WN/LN Recommendation List

For those who love to read I have a decent amount of light novel and web novels I can recommend reading. For those that read my story many of the ideas I get are inspired from these worlds, I try never to copy a story but input what I would do in such a world.

Web Novels: Usually free since the author leaves his story like I do in a blog or a website dedicated to posting novels. I usually have to read these versions since being free the translators don’t have to worry about copy-write with major publishers.

Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou ★★★★★

One of the few stories that already ended, it still has people translating side-chapters. While I see many who don’t like it after a certain point mainly because of a certain ero dragon but still Arifureta is one that I’ll keep in my reread later list. The story starts with a class who is summoned to another world and the boy who begins as a tragic hero who is bullied. His growth is forced and harsh but he lives through it to be the one everyone will envy. It’s a fun story as the journey is about the boy going around to power-up to destroy the evil god. I have yet to start on the side stories but it ended well in my opinion but take your time reading so you don’t get annoyed.

Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou! ★★★★☆

To tell you the truth I would put three stars or even less but the story is good, the only thing I struggle with is the authors way of writing so take it as three and half starts instead of four. It can get boring so I can’t stand reading more than a few chapters at a time, it’s not a story you will want to plow through but instead slowly take in. The main who is a 25 years old sleeps and wakes up in the body of a 6-year-old who is the youngest child in a poor family. The story here doesn’t start off to well as the problems stemming from the family such as elder brother fighting his siblings to keep the family name. It gets better as he finds freedom from his family enrolling in a school for adventures which speeds up the story to him being a hero who is now helping the kingdom.

Isekai Mahou wa Okureteru! ★★★★★

Another of my favorites mainly because of the protagonist whch is a cunning boy who is brought to another world by force along with his two friends. He keeps his alias of being a magician a secret since in the world he came from, Earth they were hunted. The story for me is slow-paced maybe because it’s nearing 100 chapters and they are just arriving at the first town and resolving the problem that town holds when others stories have a decent amounts of events by this time. But the characters hold something attractive for me maybe I see potential in them.

Konjiki no Moji Tsukai ★★★★★

This web novel I stopped reading to collect some chapters as well as the translators stopping a few times, but I know that when I return to it I will be back to loving the story. A boy is summoned with four others but his personality is the problem, he separates from the others and the journey begins as he unravels his power to use words in a solo start. The story is not to far from 300 chapters one of the bigger ones on my list so you can take time to appreciate the characters around him as he moves around the world as well as the growth of his power which is well…overpowered and the battles he will face.

Magi’s Grandson ★★★★☆

A story about a boy who is reborn in a world with magic, he is taught by a hero of that world magic as well as some important figures like the kingdoms general in fighting but to the boy they are his family calling the one who found him grandpa who is the hero or the king of that nation uncle. The story is good but sometimes I wished the main protagonist had more leadership skills, but I guess that is what makes this one unique, a boy who breaks the common sense of that world doing what he believes is only natural.

Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu ★★★★★

One of the largest web-novels so far having 274 chapters up until now, it’s easily one of my favorites having a decently written story with many characters. Although the story has an overpowered dense protagonist he still has character growth as he is forced to be a leader and so you follow his story journey in creating a company as well as fighting the one who brought him the hateful goddess.

World Teacher – Other World Style Education & Agent ★★★★★

Another of my favorites, the main character was a powerful retired agent so he used his knowledge to teach others and ended his life in a mission. Reborn in another world he trains himself from infancy which helps his magic be one step above a normal person, this part makes him overpowered but by his own choices not from an external provider which makes this one different in my opinion. His story now is about teaching those who want to be his disciples and his journey around his new world.

Leave a comment